Forum/ Email link up

Hello Readers,

                 we are all here from far and wide across the globe with one thing that unites us: our partners are transgender MtF. When I started this blog I didn’t really think many people would be interested in it. I have been proved wrong and several years later there is more interest than ever. I am not the best blog host; I realise there are bad posts, spelling mistakes etc.. but I feel that my heart is in the right place.

Most people who come to this blog read the page My partner/ boyfriend is transgender (Mtf). So what now?” There are lots of comments and it seems that a lot of people want support and advice. 

So readers, do you think that the current form works? 

Would you prefer a “comments page” that is dedicated to questions and answers?

Would you like to have a forum (email list or something?) outside this blog?

Is there something you would like from this blog that you are not getting?

Would you like the opportunity to PM or email other readers?

 

You can reach me on transgenderpartner@gmail.com

TG partner

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Forum/ Email link up

  1. mugwump says:

    I would like to see a forum. I have had no luck finding an active forum for this subject

  2. sara says:

    A forum would be a great idea. Sometimes it is very hard to follow your own comments. I am sure there are a lot of people out there like us in need of support.

  3. TX-Wife says:

    I’m not sure if anything was ever set up but something like a Yahoo email list would be great, you can get the email distribution OR you can read it online, depending on what you prefer. I like forums, but I actually prefer email lists because the content comes to me, I don’t have to go searching for it. Just my 3 cents. I’m new to this “club”, married 22 years, had no clue. Alternately feel like I’m losing everything I know, and feeling like we can figure it out. Mostly I just feel myself dying little by little. And I hate that. I know it’s not “all about me” but well, he chose to keep this secret for that long, not me. He’s had 43 years to figure it out. I’ve had…. like a week.

    • GA-Wife says:

      TX-Wife, our story sounds similar. Married 31 years. Have known more than a year but still cannot wrap my head around this nor am I happy about losing my husband. There is NO TIMELINE for acceptance — everyone is different. I think the longer you’ve been in a hetero relationship, the harder it is to cope with this new reality.

  4. Kat says:

    Did you start a forum? If so where? I started dating a wonderful person who has my heart a few months ago and I knew in advance about transgender (MTF). We are living together now. We have several things that might be considered roadblocks (age, transgender, multiple marriages for both), but I feel with support we can make it!

    • Kathy says:

      Kat I swear I read your post and thought I wrote it… I am in the exact same situation.I mean all of your roadblocks are mine, I am 15 years older than my MTF love, both married twice and she is transgender.

Leave a Reply

